Postcode/Suburb Club name


Rugby league thrives because of it’s highly qualified and highly dedicated volunteers.  If you love the game, but don’t feel like pulling on the boots, there are still plenty of opportunities for you to be involved in this great game.

Become a Coach

Become a Referee

Become a Sports Trainer

One Community Awards

The annual One Community Awards is an opportunity for the game’s unsung heroes such as volunteer coaches, community workers, referees and development officers to rub shoulders with NRL stars and receive recognition for their tireless work. In 2011, more than 500 nominations were received for the eight awards, which include the Ken Stephen Medal for an NRL player who has demonstrated outstanding community service. The awards presented include:

The Ken Stephen Medal presented by Telstra

The Holden National Volunteer of the Year

The Harvey Norman Women in League Achievement Awards

The Telstra Grassroots Club of the Year

The AAMI Service to Refereeing Awards

The AAMI Service to the Community Award

NRL Development National Teacher of the Year (Primary and Secondary)

The ARL Commission Young Indigenous Learn Earn Legend! Award